Autumn Grace

some things that are interesting and uninteresting

Zucchini + Coffee = Drama June 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Charissa @ 3:13 pm

Who would have thought that Zucchini and Coffee would have such an effect? I think that I’ll have to try this new combination tongiht!

Zucchini-Enhanced Coffee

Eating zucchini while drinking coffee has a dramatic effect, says AntarcticWidow, causing subtle nuances in the coffee’s flavor to come jumping out. “I thought it might have been my imagination but my husband said he experienced the same taste awakening,” explains Antarctic Widow. “Thinking that we were both nuts, I tested this out [again] this morning with sautéed zucchini. The coffee definitely tasted different, with more depth and flavor after eating the cooked squash.”

It’s not just the bitterness of the zucchini, says AntarcticWidow. She has gotten the same flavor-enhancing effect with both supersweet and fairly bitter batches of the vegetable. And it’s not salt, as the zucchini was prepared without it. For now, the cause remains a pleasant mystery.

Board Link: Coffee and zucchini ~ is it my imagination …?

Posted by Sarah Perry  |  Wed, 25 Jun 2008 12:29:00 -0700  |  Tagged with: general topics

 

One Response to “Zucchini + Coffee = Drama”

  1. bean Says:

    Really, I can’t think of much that is more disgusting to me than this. 🙂 How was it?


Leave a comment